How to watch IPL Final 2023 in USA: TV channel, live stream for rescheduled Indian Premier League decider


Products You May Like

The Indian Premier League — one of the world’s top T20 cricket tournaments — is back for 2023 and about to reach a dramatic conclusion.

No American players have been selected for this year’s campaign, but there is still plenty of action to look forward to, with the deciding match taking place on Sunday between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans.

Here, The Sporting News takes you through how to watch the IPL action from the United States.

How to watch IPL Final 2023 in USA

Cricket fans based in the United States will be able to watch the IPL Final on WillowTV.

WillowTV is the USA’s only 24/7 live cricket channel.

MORE: IPL prize money: How much do the winners get?

When is the IPL 2023 final?

The 2023 IPL season began on March 31, with the Gujarat Titans hosting the Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad in what was a teaser for Sunday’s final.

The deciding match is scheduled for a 10am ET, which is a 7:30pm local time start in India.

IPL all-time winners list

Here’s the full list of past IPL champions.

Season Winner Winning margin Runner-up Final venue
2008 Rajasthan Royals Won by 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium
  164/7 (20 overs) 163/5 (20 overs)
2009 Deccan Chargers Won by 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wanderers Stadium
  143/6 (20 overs) 137/9 (20 overs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings Won by 22 runs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
  168/5 (20 overs) 146/9 (20 overs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings Won by 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  205/5 (20 overs) 147/8 (20 overs)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  192/5 (19.4 overs) 190/3 (20 overs)
2013 Mumbai Indians Won by 23 runs Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens
  148/9 (20 overs) 125/9 (20 overs)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 3 wickets Punjab Kings M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  200/7 (19.3 overs) 199/4 (20 overs)
2015 Mumbai Indians Won by 41 runs Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens
  202/5 (20 overs) 161/8 (20 overs)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Won by 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  208/7 (20 overs) 200/7 (20 overs)
2017 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Rising Pune Supergiant Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  129/8 (20 overs) 128/6 (20 overs)
2018 Chennai Super Kings Won by 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
  181/2 (18.3 overs) 178/6 (20.0 overs)
2019 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Chennai Super Kings Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  149/8 (20 overs) 148/7 (20 overs)
2020 Mumbai Indians Won by 5 wickets Delhi Capitals Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  157/5 (18.4 overs) 156/7 (20 overs)
2021 Chennai Super Kings  Won by 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  192/3 (20 overs) 165/9 (20 overs)
2022 Gujarat Titans
133/3 (18.1 overs)
Won by 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals 130/9 (20 overs) Narendra Modi Stadium

IPL 2023 teams and groups

Group A

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Challengers
  • Lucknow Super Giants

Group B

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Punjab Kings
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujarat Titans

IPL 2023 venues

Team Stadium
Chennai Super Kings M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
Deli Capitals Arun Jaitley Stadium
Gujarat Titans Narendra Modi Stadium
Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens
Lucknow Super Giants BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
Punjab Indians Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
Rajasthan Royals Sawan Mansingh Stadium
Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

WATCH: 20 Greatest T20 Players Roundtable

20 greatest T20 players

Sporting News

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Rodtang vs. Superlek! 🤯 ONE Friday Fights 34 | All Highlights
Rugby World Cup 2023 Week 4 preview, lineups, predictions
Lionel Messi out Sunday vs. Orlando City due to scar tissue problem
Can 2023-24 Bruins bounce back following Stanley Cup playoffs disappointment, Patrice Bergeron’s retirement?
F1 qualifying results, grid, live updates from Japan as Verstappen takes pole for Grand Prix